Cleaning

1 Feb

Some days I really wish I had a maid.

I just don’t like cleaning. After it is past the point of no return, I don’t like it. I am okay with tidying things up and such. But cleaning… heck no!

Within the next 8 days, I have to:

* pick up all of my clothes
* do the dishes
* do all of the actual cleaning aka toilet, bathroom, vacuuming, and such.
* think about what I want to send home with my parents.
* pack 2 suitcases
* get a futon/air mattress and some extra blankets for Caitlin and Joshua
* buy some food
* buy air fresheners
* buy some little “Welcome to Japan” gift

so as I have sat on my bed for the past hour and a half doing nothing; I have yet to make any progress on my apartment.

So with all of that being said…

Who wants to help me clean? OR Is there any music that you would recommend to help get me motivated to clean?

 

5 Responses to “Cleaning”

  1. Delida Williams February 1, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Beach music….Jimmy Buffet or Beach Boys. Put your swim suit and sunglasses and clean away…LOL

  2. Michelle AuBuchon February 1, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    I am a friend of God….happens to be a favorite of mine. 🙂

    • mallyeryn February 1, 2011 at 11:49 am #

      Of course it would be Michelle. HAHAHAHA! I miss you friend!

  3. Nathan February 1, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    facebook.com/thewaymuch … they’re pretty cool.

  4. hannahruthie February 1, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    But just think of what all this cleaning MEANS. YOUR FAMILY IS COMING!!!!!!!!!!

    And… cleaning music. shoot. I’ll have to think on it.

Leave a Reply

