letters

3 Feb

Last night I opened my last letter.

My best friend, Melissa, wrote me letters for an entire year. I was supposed to open them only on certain days.

Days that were holidays, birthdays, and random days.

It was so awesome to get to get a little piece of love from my best friend every few weeks.

The first letter that I opened was on the plane to Japan on February 2nd, 2010.

My last letter was last night, February 2nd, 2011.

She wrote little bits and pieces of encouragement, bible verses, and funny stories that we share in common.

It was great to have a piece of my best friend here with me in Japan.

Leave a Reply

