You Said

5 Feb

Tonight while chatting with some friends online ,and trying not to burn down my house by attempting to cook something; I came across this song…

This song takes me back to Africa. Driving from the mission base to Qwa Qwa. (And I have to say it with the clicks.)

Looking out over all of the houses that the government had built and smelling the grass burning.

Seeing all of the trash on the side of the road while we drove through Qwa Qwa; this song was still playing.

It plays tonight and all I can think about is Africa.

How much I miss her. How much I miss her people. The love. The community. The culture.

One Response to “You Said”

  1. hannahruthie February 6, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    This song always reminds me of South Africa too. Such good memories. The heartaches come at such random times.

    (When I read this I added the clicks to Qwa Qwa.)

Leave a Reply

