Amazed

22 Feb

I am constantly amazed at the way that the Lord works.

I find myself looking back at the past 5 years of my life and how much I have done in 5 years.

Five years ago, I was finishing up my freshman year of college. It was one rough year if you ask me. It was one of transition, making new friends and learning how to really study.

In the past five years I have learned who I am in my faith. I have been to Thailand, Ireland, South Africa, Japan and Australia. That is a lot of traveling in five years. I have fallen in and out of love. I have acquired a lot of debt in student loans. I have paid off TWO student loans. I have moved to a foreign country to teach English. I have attempted to learn Japanese. I have made lots of friends.

I have been amazed at how the Lord works.

He is good.

He has helped me get over break ups, culture shock, and missing my family.

He has also helped me love on people I have not yet met in real life. Friends who are just online friends, but they are actually so much more than that. They are life friends. Friends that I know that would do anything for me. Friends that if they are hurting, I hurt too.

He has helped me hold onto friendships. Friendships that would have never happened if I didn’t trust in Him. I would not know two of my best friends if I hadn’t trusted in the Lord. If I hadn’t of trusted in the Lord, I would have never been able to go to Thailand or South Africa.

He is good. He is constant. And I will delight in Him.

 

One Response to “Amazed”

  1. Robin Leavy February 22, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    God is good, all the time and I see his goodness in you Mallory. I’m happy to see that you are reflecting on it too!

Leave a Reply

