Cool.

28 Feb

Well it has been awhile since I have updated you all on my life.

I promise I have a post coming about my friend’s wedding and the family being here in Japan. I also have a post coming about how I am currently feeling about moving back to America.

But today’s post…

So I have been trying to teach my kids how to use the word ‘cool’ or ‘awesome’ instead of “Good job this one.”

They say “good job this one” when they like something. Or something that is “cool”.

Today I had my kids tell me things that were cool and not cool.

It was going really well until I asked Thomas what he thought was “not cool”.

Me: Thomas what do you think is not cool?

Thomas: Buraziru

Me: Uh, what is that?

Marlene: You know. These (make mounds on her chest). It covers them up.

Me: ::shocked::

Class: Laughing hysterically.

Me: A brassiere? Okay… moving on.

I secretly wanted to tell him that yes… bras are not fun cool. But I just moved on.

How do my children know about brassieres at 8 years old? I have no clue.

Oh to be a 2nd grade English Immersion teacher.

Leave a Reply

