Flushing Toilets

20 Mar

Living without running water has been a difficulty in a land full of technology.

Having to find water to use to pour down the toilet after you go to the bathroom… yah not so fun.

This might be a little TMI but this has been true these past couple of days:

If it’s yellow, let it mellow.

If it’s brown, flush it down.

If you have ever been an earthquake survivor or have had to live without water for a few days, you will understand.

I know that this is my first post since the earthquake but I honestly need time to process what all has happened. I have it all written out in a word document but I need to figure out what is okay to publish and how exactly to publish it.

Please bear with me in the moment of processing everything.

I have been so humbled throughout this whole experience. The Lord has stretched me and grown me so quickly in these past 9 days.

I love you all and I am so thankful for all of your continued support and prayers.

One Response to “Flushing Toilets”

  1. caitlin March 21, 2011 at 1:37 am #

    Do you think you can check “live like a homeless person” off your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

