Extention

21 Mar

If you have been reading my blog lately, you will know that it is almost time for me to move back to America.

Well, that is now old information.

My principal has asked me if I would be willing to extend my ticket for 1 month. So, as of right now, I am planning on moving back to America on May 5th. (Cinco de Mayo anyone?!)

But, that might not be true too. I am staying around to help get the new school year started and finish last year. If any teachers decide that they don’t want to return to Japan, I am here to help out and take up a job. So, I might be returning in March 2012. But, if I stay for a 2nd year, I will let you know that I will be in America for AT LEAST 10 days when my BFFFFF Melanie gets married in September.

The Lord has worked in miraculous ways over the past 11 days. He has changed my heart. He has whispered sweet words of encouragement into my ear. He has protected me. He has held me in this time of dispar.

The Lord is good. All the time He is good.

4 Responses to “Extention”

  1. Katy March 21, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    love you!!! and way to follow and listen closely to His voice =)

  2. Jabber March 22, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    I am so excited to see how the Lord has changed your view and how He continues to keep you safe! Be Strong. Listen Fully and do all that He is telling you to do. Let us know! Stay Safe :]

  3. hannahruthie March 24, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    All I can think is that while you were worrying, not knowing where you were going to work, God already had something prepared. Something that you would not have believed if you had been told.

    I think of Habakkuk 1:5 — “Look at the nations and watch and be utterly amazed. For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told.”

    Wow. God is so good.

  4. Alece March 24, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    praying for clarity, peace, and discernment as you face these big decisions…0

Leave a Reply

