Thankfulness

23 Mar

On March 11, 2011, I did not know that my life would be forever changed, forever humbled and forever thankful.

Changed in a way as to how I look at people.

Humbled in a way that is not easy to explain.

Thankful in a way that I will hopefully never forget.

When you think that you are going to die and a building is going to collapse on you, your mindset changes. The first thing I did was pray. Pray that the Lord would protect me. The second thing I did was pray for my friends and family that their hearts would be calm and they would be okay.

The amount of love and concern that I received over the past week and a half is unreal. If I ever felt that I wasn’t loved, I know this now. I know that people are praying for me. People I don’t even know. People who I have never met in real life but love me like they have.

I am so thankful for all of my family and friends. Without them, I would not be as strong as I am today. I am thankful for every word of encouragement that they have ever given me. I am thankful for their friendship and ability to joke and make me laugh in a time of uncertainty.

If I haven’t told you directly: Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

Thank you for your love and support.

One Response to “Thankfulness”

  1. hannahruthie March 24, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Love you so much! And I can’t wait to hug you again.

Leave a Reply

