Heart Strings

29 Mar

The Lord knows my heart more so than I do.

Before the earthquake, I wrote a blog post about how I wasn’t excited about leaving Japan.

“I am not really that excited. Actually, the thought depresses me.”

Who knew that I would actually feel this way and that my life would be totally changed just a few days later.

If you read through my blog and all of the posts that I have, you will know that I LOVE Africa. She has a special place in my heart. She is amazing.

But, if you know me personally, you will know that Japan also holds a special place in my heart. That I have grown up with Japanese students in my home every summer. That I love the Japanese.

I have been doing a lot of praying lately. Praying for the next step in my life.

Stay in Japan? Go to America? What to do… what to do?

The more and more I think about leaving Japan, the more sad I get. Even now. The Japanese don’t know Christ. People don’t want to come to Japan because they aren’t poor and they aren’t dying of AIDS. They don’t look like they are in need. But, they are. They NEED Christ. They need to know Him. They need to know the love of Christ.

Materialism is taking over Japan. They have turned into work-a-holics. They have idols. They worship their ancestors.

With all of that being said…

I think that Christ might be changing my heart and calling me to stay in Japan. To learn the language, as hard as it is, and tell the Good News of Christ.

Will you pray with me about this decision? Pray that the Lord will move in the hearts of the Japanese. Pray that the Lord will give me a direct answer and make His way known.

4 Responses to “Heart Strings”

  1. Katy March 29, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    praying and oh how i love your heart!!

  2. Jo March 29, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    Its awesome to see God moving in your heart Mallory. I will be praying for you. 🙂

  3. hannahruthie March 30, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Praying for you, loving you, walking with you. I’m so proud of you and so, so glad to call you my friend.

  4. Mike Friesz March 30, 2011 at 3:00 am #

    Mallory, your mom sent me this link. I’ve never posted on one before. We are so proud of you and praying for God to lead you, although it sounds like He already has. We are confident you will follow Him.

Leave a Reply

