Selfishness

30 Mar

Today as I was walking to the subway station to see what was going on there, I was listening to my new Hillsong Aftermath CD.

It was a lovely walk to the station. The temperature was almost near perfect. The wind was blowing. People were out and about.

Lots of people were riding bikes and there were more cars than there have been in the past 2.5 weeks.

As I walked past people and had the music blaring in my ears, I felt selfish.

Selfish that I have this music about how Christ loves me. How He died on a cross for me. How I have freedom in His name.

Part of me wanted to turn the music off.

Part of me wanted to cry.

Part of me wanted to listen.

I kept on listening while I had tears running down my face. My heart hurts for the Japanese. I wish I knew Japanese so I could tell everyone that walked past me that Christ loves them.

Over the past 2.5 weeks my world has been rocked. I am just now letting my heart soak up the tragic events that have happened around me.

I praise the Lord every day that I am safe, have food and that I have security only in Him.

 

One Response to “Selfishness”

  1. Wafa March 30, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    It’s so touchy! and within fews words expressing your emotions!
    truely! we should be Thankful to God whatever we are having!

Leave a Reply

