Checking in

1 Apr

Well it has been 4 months since I have decided to live by the word, delight.

I always thought that 24 would be a great year. So far, as of this morning, there have been 846 earthquakes since my birthday.

I don’t know why I have always thought that 24 would be a good age. Maybe because I feel like you are old enough, people respect you and it would be a great age to get married.

I never expected the first week of turning 24 to be living in a city where the worst natural disaster was to hit Japan. But, the Lord knew. He knew about me picking to live by the word, delight.

Here are some examples from the past 3 weeks of how delight has been lived out:

I would have to put my delight in Him in order to get through this natural disaster. I would have to delight in Him when I would find out that I would be staying in Japan longer than expected. I would have to delight in the Lord when my heart-strings were pulled and my heart’s motto would change to telling the Japanese about Christ rather than the Africans. I would have to delight in the Lord when He convicts me of things that need to be weeded from my life.

I will need to put my delight in Him because I don’t know what next week holds for me. I will need to put my delight in Him when I am praying about my future husband. I will need to put my delight in the Lord when I think about how He has created and is molding my fh into the man that I will need to do life with. I will need to put my delight in Him when all of my friends are getting married and I am not.

Delight is another word for joy. I want to be more delightful this year. I want the Lord to use me in a way that I would have never imagined. I want Him to show me who He is. I want Him to use me to show the love of Christ to the nation of Japan.

Will you pray with me? Pray that I will choose to be delight(ful) in all situations. Pray that I will delight myself in the Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

