One Month

11 Apr

One month ago, my life was forever changed.

March 11, 2011 will always be forever etched in my memory. The feeling that I was going to die. The thought of the world ending. Praying to God that if it was my time to go, that He would take me quickly. I remember the screaming coming from my coworkers. I remember the panic that shortly broke out.

One month later, my heart is still uneasy. Every time the earth shakes today, I feel nervous. A rush of panic flows over me.

Today I went to the doctor because I have been having some stomach issues. Well, I guess if I would have let it go any longer without medicine, I would have a stomach ulcer. The doctor said that it could be caused from too much acid in my stomach, but it is most likely my body’s way of telling me I’m super stressed out.

Stressed out from the earthquakes and all that has gone on around me in the past month. Stressed from having my life plan completely changed.

Some of you maybe asking, “Well then why are you still there?”

I am not leaving Japan. I know that God has me here. Lord willing, I will be healed of what is going on with my stomach. I need to pray for peace in my heart. Peace so every time there is an aftershock, I don’t stress out.

I ask that you pray for Japan. Pray for their hearts. Pray that they are able to heal. Pray that they would open their hearts to the Gospel. I also ask that you pray for my stomach situation. Pray for my heart as well… that I won’t freak out every time there is an aftershock.

I love all of you and I am so thankful for your friendship.

 

5 Responses to “One Month”

  1. Katy April 11, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    praying and believing with you! love you!

  2. Katie April 12, 2011 at 12:42 am #

    you’re one tough cookie! praying with you today!

  3. Hannah Ruth April 12, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    Always praying for you, Mal! I’m glad you are in Japan and that God has given you the confidence of your purpose there. That is so great!

    LOVE YOU!!!!!!

  4. Lexi MacKinnon April 12, 2011 at 4:57 am #

    Praying for you and your time there! Keep working for the Lord…I so admire your bravery and commitment to stay!

    • mallyeryn April 12, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

      Thanks! I am just doing what the Lord has called me to do. Right now, that is to stay and just be here for the Japanese.

Leave a Reply

