Closer

13 Apr

Here lately, I have found myself changing.

Changing what I have been listening to. Changing how I act. Changing what I say.

God has been doing some major heart surgery on me. I feel like this earthquake is God not only telling the Japanese to wake up, but He was telling me to wake up. He is wanting me to draw closer to Him.

Some amazing people have come into my life since March 11th. People that I wouldn’t have gotten to know if the earthquake didn’t happen. People who are very precious to me. People who I think, WHY have we not been friends?

The best way to describe my heart thoughts, right now, is in a song by Shawn McDonald. It is called, Closer.

Have a listen…

What is your heart’s song right now?

3 Responses to “Closer”

  1. Katy April 13, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    ooo good song! i also like his don’t give up. i got it for free which is even better =) and then the group1crew song i told you about. david crowder’s sometimes. stronger by mandisa. and i keep hearing you are more by tenth avenue north…i have mixed feelings about it mostly because god keeps saying hey listen and i’m like eh okay but not yet. ah life =)

  2. hannahruthie April 14, 2011 at 6:06 am #

    You encourage me so much, Mal, even from the other side of the world. My faith has been such a struggle lately, just wondering where God is. But what an encouraging song too. It reminds me to start small. To seek God and be closer to Him and not worry about doing everything perfectly, but let God work in my heart. If only I would seek him and let ‘being closer’ be my first desire. Love you.

  3. b-b-b-becky April 17, 2011 at 3:43 am #

    hey girl!! LOVE this song by Shawn McDonald!! Such a great great song. I love how you say God is doing heart surgery on you. How very true!! Just thinking about it – surgery – you know when you get surgery on something it’s with the intention that things will be better, and that those fixes will last. I think that’s so true with God working in our hearts – when He works in our hearts it’s with the intention that we will be better, stronger, and changed. How awesome is that?! Especially heart surgery.. that can be REALLY pricey on the streets đŸ™‚ (..hospitals….) LOVE YOU!!

Leave a Reply

