Week End

14 May

I haven’t been blogging much lately. Not sure why. I feel like maybe I don’t really have anything to say and I would just be rambling like I am now.

Well anyway…

This week was marvelous. It was my first week going into the classroom and teaching for 10 minutes in each class. It was awesome. I love that all of my kids get so excited to see me or they scream because they are afraid (that only happened on the first day).

I love that I am the first English teacher for these kids. They just sit and look at me like I am an alien or something. I mean if I was 3 years old and some person who doesn’t look like me came into my classroom and started talking and I had no idea what they were saying, I would be terrified too.

Teaching 160 kids Stand Up and Sit Down is a great exercise. My legs hurt so bad on Tuesday and Wednesday. I was probably the best workout that I had in a while.

My favorite moment yesterday was when I asked the kids to stand up… almost ALL of them stood up. :] Happy!!! I was so excited. I was also really excited when I pulled out the 6 animal cards that I have and some of them knew the English words for the animals!! Remember… they have only had 40 minutes of English prior to that!! AWESOME!

Tomorrow is Toddler Day. So, I will be doing a dance type thing in front of all of my kids parents and let’s hope that all of my kids decide that they want to do it along with me. Because other wise, I will be looking like a fool.

One Response to “Week End”

  1. hannahruthie May 14, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Love the update! And your kids are so, so cute!

Leave a Reply

