Providing

9 Jun

In other news today I took a lovely bike ride around my area. It was marvelous. The weather was perfect, the wind was blowing and Hillsong United was playing in my ears. I found some lovely shops that I hadn’t noticed before. I made a stop at Starbucks and enjoyed a lovely drink and read some Little House on the Prairie.

I also decided to check out the English help center that is at my station. I got up my nerves and told myself that someone in the center would know where I would be able to learn Japanese. Thankfully to my surprise when I walked in, a lovely Japanese lady greeted me in English with a British accent. (I always love when Japanese people have British accents.) She told me that she was a licensed Japanese teacher and she could teach me. (Say WHAT?!) She was so surprised that I would want to learn Japanese and that I came to the English speaking center to find someone. :] She gave me her card and I am supposed to email her with a time that we would be able to get together and discuss what I should do to learn Japanese.

I cannot tell you how excited I am that the Lord has provided me with this amazing opportunity to learn Japanese. I am also hoping that I will be able to show her the love of Christ.

One Response to “Providing”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Providing « To New Life | TEFL Japan - June 9, 2011

    […] She told me that she was a licensed Japanese teacher and she could teach me. (Say WHAT?!) She was so surprised that I would want to learn Japanese and that I came to the English speaking center to find someone Read more: Providing « To New Life […]

Leave a Reply

