Mannequin

12 Jun

Yesterday I was out shopping with my friend Danielle.

We were going to go see a movie but then we found out that we were at the wrong theatre and you know, the usual misunderstanding when living in a foreign country.

We found that there was a Subway sandwich shop near the theatre. I was so happy and it was my first time eating Subway here in Japan. It was the most delicious sandwich that I have had since moving here. But, I would have liked some mustard. :[

Anyway… since we missed our movie, we were just walking around. We went into one of the malls and were looking a few shops. Danielle found a ring that she really liked and I found a hat that I really liked.

I was admiring this hat from a distance. I saw that it was on a mannequin and I was going to go see how much it cost. I went out to grab the hat and THEN the mannequin MOVED!!

It was NOT a mannequin.

It was a lady who was sitting perfectly waiting for her daughter.

I jumped and almost screamed. I then started laughing hysterically because I couldn’t believe what had just happened. I think I scared the poor lady as well. I tried to explain to her that her hat was really cute and I really liked it. But, I think that I just ended up looking like the stupid foreigner.

OH well.

Something always crazy has to happen to me.

One Response to “Mannequin”

  1. june June 12, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    I love this mallory! It is so typical of the crazy things that happen when you jump cultures. Thanks for sharing and starting my day with a smile 😀

Leave a Reply

