500

17 Jun

Today marks the 500th day that I have lived in Japan.

That is a LOT of days.

In 500 days, I have learned a lot about myself, Japan and how to live in a foreign country.

In these 500 days, I have become a different person. Someone who is not afraid to make mistakes, ask questions, or get stared at.

Here are some of the few things that I have done in these 500 days:

* I have learned some Japanese.
* I have embarrassed myself a few times like this time and this time.
* I have gotten lost in Tokyo several times.
* I saw one of my Japanese sisters get married.
* I ventured to Australia.
* I went home to America for Christmas.
* I learned to have tough skin.
* I experienced a major natural disaster.
* My heart broke for the Japanese.
* My plans changed.
* I have learned to hang on to God’s word for everything.
* I learned to be brave.

I am hoping that, Lord willing, the next 500 days here in Japan are just as life changing. I pray that the Lord would use the next 500 days to transform me into the woman of God that he is wanting me to be and that I would turn around and glorify him in all that I do.

Thanks Japan for an amazing 500 days, and counting, of living abroad!

2 Responses to “500”

  1. hannahruthie June 17, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    Love you!

  2. Lexi MacKinnon June 18, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    Praying for you girl!!!

Leave a Reply

