Drivers License

29 Jun

I am happy to announce that I can now legally drive in Japan!

HAPPY!!!

I just want to say that I am SO THANKFUL that we have assistance here to help us with things like this. I would have been lost and had no idea what to do. You have to go to all of these different windows to get stamps to pay for your tests. You also have to fill out a certain form and let me tell you… that form is confusing.

This is how ginormous this place is:

Imagine this place being PACKED full of people. There is no one in this picture because it was the time that all of the foreigners come to get their license and it was just 1 hour before closing.

This is another picture. All of these windows are different places you can go to get different things done to your license. I was seriously amazed.

And here is a lovely picture of my license…. here in Japan you cannot smile in your picture AND I was sweating up a storm so those are two excuses as to why my picture is terrible. :]

 

It is always an adventure and today was another one under my belt.

It is weird to have this because I feel like I really do live in Japan now and I am a resident… which makes my heart VERY happy. :]

One Response to “Drivers License”

  1. hannahruthie June 29, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    This makes me so happy. I am overjoyed! And I love love love your picture. It makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

