Dr Visit update

8 Jul

Yesterday I went back to the doctor to get the results of my blood test.

I don’t have cancer.

The highest your white blood cell count should be is 9100 and mine is 10,500. So.. it is a little high still. He said that my body might just have a high white blood cell count and it is called leukocytes (I think).

He said that the make up of my blood looks very good and very healthy.

The doctor also said that my cholesterol is 139 and it should be between 70-139. So.. it is on the high-end. Where are my Cheerios when I need them?

So over all… I am a perfectly, healthy, functioning, individual.

Thanks for everyone who was praying for me.

3 Responses to “Dr Visit update”

  1. Delida Williams July 8, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    So happy to hear this. Why are you so tired then? Did the doctor have any thoughts?

    • mallyeryn July 8, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      He thinks maybe I haven’t been eating enough protein… not sure.

  2. Lexi MacKinnon July 9, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Yay! This is so good!

Leave a Reply

