Korea

27 Jul

Last week I went to Korea on a little get away, by myself.

It was fun. I have more confidence in myself getting around a foreign country where I don’t know the language… at.all.

I am really glad that I went. I was reminded how people feel when they come to Japan to visit. They don’t know the language, the food, or the culture.

This is how I felt in Korea. I didn’t even know how to say thank you or hello in Korean. I now know how to say thank you and yes. :]

Here are some pictures from my adventure.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Another thing crossed off of my bucket list.

2 Responses to “Korea”

  1. Lexi MacKinnon July 28, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    So glad you stretched yourself and took this journey…I bet it was REALLY interesting. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Korea « To New Life | TEFL Japan - July 28, 2011

    […] I'm a Midwest girl who moved to Japan to teach English . I love to travel and I am always planning an adventure. Link: Korea « To New Life […]

Leave a Reply

