Confused

11 Aug

I have been back in America for a week now.

There are many things that I find much different from when I was home in December.

Here are some more things that I am noticing this time around.

1. Every time I go to sit on the toilet… I feel like I am going to fall down. It just seems way lower than the toilets in Japan. Also… I always feel like I slam the toilet seat cover when I put it down because the one in my apartment is S.L.O.W.

2. Sometimes I get really nervous when I am in the car and I see a car make a left turn. I always think that they are going to smash another car head on. SCARY.

3. I confused people even when I talk in English. I forget words. I then end up rambling on and on about something because it is so exciting to be able to talk about whatever I want with whoever.

4. At church on Sunday, I was having a hard time singing the songs. I wasn’t moving my mouth fast enough and I wasn’t opening my mouth. I guess I have gotten used to singing songs in Japanese and English… but the English is slower.

5. I was watching television with my sister the other day and she was wanting to skip through all of the commercials. I told her to stop. I haven’t seen them so it was fun to watch them. WHO AM I? I always hated commercials.

This weekend I get to hang out with my bff and my two other bffs come into town next week.

I need to start taking some pictures. :/

 

3 Responses to “Confused”

  1. Bethany August 11, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    This is awesome. I especially love the worship in church one. That’s one I wouldn’t have thought about being so different.

  2. Aunt Dee August 11, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    Hope you can come over on Sunday,. Bring your friends if you have any who will be with you. Bailey should be home from Lincoln by then. It will be fun! Wear your swim suit!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Confused « To New Life | TEFL Japan - August 11, 2011

    […] I'm a Midwest girl who moved to Japan to teach English . I love to travel and I am always planning an adventure. See the original post: Confused « To New Life […]

Leave a Reply

