3 Sep

Well hello my friends.

It has been quite some time since I have posted on here.

Lately, I have been enjoying my time at home with loved ones. I have been soaking it all up so, I have forgotten about my blog. Just being honest.

Things that I love about being here in America with my family; My sister coming into my room and jumping on my bed, like a crazy person, for 30 seconds or more before we even say a word to each other. Getting to pet and love on my cat whenever I want. Having home cooked meals (I haven’t cooked a meal in almost 3 weeks :]). Sleeping in my marshmallow bed. Seeing all of my wonderful friends. Telling people about how Jesus changed my life this year and in a way that I was totally not expecting. Hearing amazing testimonies of friends coming back to Jesus.

As all of those things are truly wonderful but, I miss Japan. I miss the wonderful people who I work with. I miss my dear friend Danielle more than words can say. I miss Sunrise Court 203. I miss all of my precious students saying, “Ms. Maroli”

Why do we always have to be missing something? Why can’t we be content in our current situation? Don’t get me wrong, I love being here in America. But no matter where I am in the world, I will be missing something or someone.

The answer is that this Earth is not our home. Our home is in Heaven.

And today, I am longing for heaven.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Nathan September 4, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    AMMMEEEEENNNNNN. love this post, Mallory. always going to be missing something.

  2. Katy September 4, 2011 at 2:29 am #

    oh heaven. how i long for that.
    i hear you on the missing. so true.

Leave a Reply

