letters

20 Sep

While I was in America at my parents house, I found some very important documents.

My letters to my future husband.

I have been writing him letters since August 19, 2002. I was 15 years old and a sophomore in high school.

In these letters I tell him how much I love him, that I am praying for him and how I cannot wait to meet him.

I tell him about the ups and downs of being a teenager. To having my heart-broken… many times. To how I have grown in Christ.

The other day I was sitting here reading some of those letters. I was thinking, hmm…. what will I do when I meet him and give them to him on our wedding day? I feel like I cannot just stop writing letters. Will I write letters to my children one day?

To me, I feel like writing letters is such a great way to express your love to someone.

I mean.. God used people to write the Bible for us. That is one of the greatest love letters ever written. How his son would die for us because he LOVED us.

What is a way that you show someone  you love them?

One Response to “letters”

  1. hannahruthie September 20, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    I love this. I definitely show love in this way too. I love sending letters and telling people how much I love them with sweet words.

Leave a Reply

