All to Us

26 Sep

Tonight as I sit here in my apartment, avoiding cleaning and all things that require moving out of my comfy chair, I am listening to Chris Tomlin’s newest cd.

One of the songs has really caught my attention. It has me thinking. The words in this song are making my heart think.

Give it a listen…

Do we really believe that Jesus is all to us? Do we treat him like he is all that we need?

The last verse is what my heart longs for right now…

“When this passing world is over, we will see you face to face. And forever we will worship. Jesus, you are all to us.”

This is my prayer this evening, that Jesus would be everything to me. He would be my all. He would be the only thing that I am living for.

I pray that this is your hearts prayer as well.

Leave a Reply

