Joy

30 Sep

This week has been nothing less than amazing.

My heart is so full of joy.

A type of joy that only comes from our Father.

This week, I have been showered with so much love and encouragement from all over. From friends here in Japan to friends back in America to friends in different parts of Africa.

I have been challenged by my friends to dig deeper into the word of God to understand what the scriptures really mean. I have been told by friends that the Lord is going to be doing something amazing in my life in the next month. I have spent time with wonderful friends who really care about my heart. I have cried with friends over Skype about the amazing things that the Lord is doing in our lives. I have laughed more than I have in a really long time. I have grieved because an amazing friend went home to be with Jesus. I have cried, literally, out to the Lord to let him know my hearts desires and that they would be not of my own flesh but a desire that He has placed in me.

This week has been a week of joy. Some people will think that these things aren’t all that you would be joyful over.

But, I am.

I am joyful and thankful that the Lord has placed these things in my life.

He is growing me.

He is molding me.

He is loving on me.

He is giving me joy.

How has your week been?

One Response to “Joy”

  1. Lexi MacKinnon October 6, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    LOVE YOU and I’m praying for you chica!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

