Uni= Not Yummy

16 Oct

A couple of weeks ago my friends and I went out for sushi after church. We actually wanted some Indian food but the restaurant had just closed for their lunch break, so we ended up eating sushi. Yes, sushi was not my first choice. Gasp.

Well the girls and I sat down and thankfully Hannah is fluent in Japanese/ is half Japanese, and was able to write our order out. If it would have been the three amigas… we would have done LOTS of miming. Which, I’m sure would have made the adventure that more adventurous.

Anyway… we decided that we all needed to eat some uni, or in English sea urchin, and I don’t know what we were thinking… but that stuff… holy puke balls. N.A.S.T.Y!

I, of course, had Christina document me eating uni. I haven’t decided if it is the texture, smell or taste that made me not want to eat it ever again, but at least I tried it.

Be prepared to be disgusted and laugh all at the same time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh the things that I do for a fun blog post. :]

Leave a Reply

