He loves us

24 Oct

I have been reading the book Crazy Love by Francis Chan.

It is a MUST read. My heart and mind are being blown away with how much the Lord loves me. How he cares about my silly first world problems. How He listens to the cries of my heart when people are dying of starvation and AIDS. How He loves me enough to allow me to wake up in the morning.

 

 

I have been trying to understand how much the Lord REALLY loves me. He loves me enough to send his one and only son to earth to die a terrible death for all of the sin in my life. Every sin that I have commited and have yet to commit. I am trying to understand the amazingness of the Gospel every day. It was seriously the best thing that has ever happened for this Earth.

Do you understand how much the Lord loves you? How do you deal with it?

 

Leave a Reply

