Wrap Up

2 Jan

2011 was a year I will never forget.

So much change, unexpectedness and growth in the Lord happened.

At the end of 2010, I decided that I would choose a word to live the year by. I chose the word, delight.

I picked this word from one of my favorite bible verses, Psalm 37:4

“Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

I didn’t know that when I picked that word that I would have my world literally rocked on March 11 when my life changed. Experiencing a 9.0 earthquake and seeing the damage from the tsunami had me in awe of the Lord. How the Lord spared my life and then used me to help with relief efforts and then take up a job at my school that I had previously quit from.

I didn’t know that I would have to choose to be delightful in those situations. Bring peace and speak with a calm voice when talking to my family.

Because I chose to delight myself in the Lord, he gave me one of the best jobs that I never could have imagined having. He gave me some of the best friends as well. Friends that know my heart and allow me to share my heart with them. Friends that make me scream laugh all day long. Friends that encourage me in my faith. Friends that will be friends for a lifetime.

I am so very thankful for 2011. I am sad to see it go because it was such a great yet very difficult year. It will be one that I will never forget.

 

Leave a Reply

