Sneak Peek

11 Jan

Today is one of those days that I want a sneak peek into the future. A glimpse of what my life looks like down the road.

Over the past year I learned a lot about being patient. I feel like I have become a more patient person. But today… I am not.

I want to look into the future 5 years from now when I am less than 2 months away from turning 30. (holy smokes)

I want to see what my life looks like.

Will I be married? If I am… what does that wonderful man’s face look like? Does he have dimples? Does he have blue or green eyes? Does his smile make me melt?

Will I have children? If I do… what do their precious faces look like? Do they look like me? Do they have crazy curly hair when they wake up in the morning? Did they inherit my crazy, loud, scream laugh? Or, do they look nothing like me and look like their wonderful father? Are they adopted? Are they learning to love Jesus?

Where will I be? Will I be in Japan? Will I have moved back to America? Will I have moved back to Missouri or some other state? Will I have moved to another country?

Or…

Will I be in heaven worshiping my wonderful Savior?

Today is one of those days that I just want a small glimpse into my future.

How about you? Would you want a sneak peek?

One Response to “Sneak Peek”

  1. hannahruthie January 11, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    So many good questions… now I want to know too, but it’s the surprise that makes it so great. I never would have guessed 5 years ago that God would take me to Costa Rica, and same for you with Japan. Who knows, but God. I am SUPER excited though to see where we’re all at. 🙂

Leave a Reply

