Overwhelming Joy

13 Jan

In December 2007, I had to take out a private loan to help with college.

I only needed to take out $3,000 but I took out $8,000. I wanted to buy a computer and I’m not sure what else I was planing on doing with the extra $5,000. But, the Lord knew.

He knew that I would need that money to go to South Africa for 2 months in the summer of 2008. He knew that I would travel to South Africa to meet two of my best friends, Hannah and Saige.

I thought that I was going to travel to South Africa and maybe meet my husband. But I am so so so so thankful that I met these two wonderful, Godly women. They speak such truth into my life.

Hannah is one of the most wonderful people who I have ever met. She encourages me so much in my faith. She tells me if I am being stupid. She tells me that it is okay to cry. It is okay to have feelings that may seem ridiculous. She dreams with me. We have only ever spent 10 days since South Africa in the same place. We talk MULTIPLE times a day thanks to amazing technology. She makes my heart so joyful. I love her so stinking much.

Saige is my twin. She is all kinds of random. We can chase dreams. We Facebook stalk. We text each other at hours of the morning that are ungodly and have beautiful conversations. We love to watch stupid videos. We love a good type scream laugh. We have only seen each other 2 times since South Africa but we chat all the time. It is like I never even left America. I am soooooo thankful for her.

In March, I am hoping to finish paying off that loan. It is bittersweet. Where I have come from since taking out that loan to where I am now. Where these relationships have started and where they are now.

Thank you Jesus for letting me take out that extra $5,000. I wouldn’t trade those two girls for the world.

Leave a Reply

