Trust

4 Feb

When I picked my word, trust, for 2012, I didn’t know what exactly I was getting myself into.

I didn’t know that it would bring up stuff from my past. I didn’t know that I would learn so much about who I am today because of my past. I didn’t know that it would rock my world just a month in.

Sharing part of your past with someone is scary. Especially if it is something that you haven’t told many people. Something that hurts. But, also something that you have pushed so far to the back of your mind that you forget about it.

The Lord has told me that it is time to start trusting people. People that I know that will protect my heart. These people  friends are people who I have come to trust with my heart. People that I know that love me and won’t bring harm to my life. People who will tell me that it is okay and that it will be alright.

I knew that trust was a super scary word but I didn’t know just how scary it is. Being a planner and a person who likes to have control over things, trust means that I have to rely on someone else.

I have to let people in. 

How do you deal with trust? How do you deal with telling people about the black clouds in your life?

Leave a Reply

