Encouragement

7 Mar

I have taken a slight break from my blog. I think at times, it is good. We need to invest in peoples lives around us and love them for who they are no matter what they are going through.

I have had some really great conversations with some people that I deeply care about. Conversations about faith, fears, and memories.

My best friend, Hannah, is one of the most amazing people that I have ever known. She encourages me in ways that I didn’t think I needed to be encouraged in. She loves to send letters. I get one almost every month from her. She is amazing.

Today in the mail, I received a letter from her. I hope she doesn’t mind me sharing but I just wanted to show you how amazing her heart is.

Dearest Friend,
By the time you get this, it will have been one year since the earthquake and tsunami in Japan. I wish I could be there with you to remember and mourn, and to celebrate your life. I am so thankful that the Lord protected you on that day and also thankful that he renewed your love and passion for Him. Your love for the Lord has increase so much this year. it is so sweet for me to watch His desires become your desires. it is beautiful. I think about you every day and though life moves on, here and in Japan, I think about March 11, 2011 very often too. I think about how earthquakes are still a common part of your life and how much your life changed. I remember how you trusted in the Lord and how you continue to trust the Lord with all of your heart. I don’t know what the earthquake had to happen, but I know the Lord uses everything for his good– and I have seen that in your life.
You are in Japan for a specific purpose. On the days when that’s hard to remember or when you’re homesick, remember the goodness of the Lord, despite the disaster, that prompted you to stay.
This year I have seen you Delight in the Lord, and I am confident that as you continue to delight in him, he will continue to be faithful and show you the desires of His heart.
I love you so much, dear friend, and I am so very thankful for our friendship. Continue to seek the Lord with all of your heart.
Love always,
Hannah Ruthie

She is my heart sister.

One Response to “Encouragement”

  1. hannahruthie March 7, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    I seriously love you so much!

Leave a Reply

