In His timing

13 Mar

In my life, many people have told me to trust in the Lord’s timing.

Over the past year, I have really learned this. I am learning it even still to this day. It will be something that I will think about all the time.

Trust that the Lord is preparing me for my husband. Trust that the Lord is preparing my husband for me. Trust that His timing will be perfect.

His timing will be perfect.

Not mine. If anything, I am learning to have patience. Being patient in situations that I wish I could control but I have to give it daily to the Lord. He is the one who controls time. He is the one that pushes me in the right direction. He is the one that will give me peace. He is the one that will show me that His timing is perfect.

In His timing…

One Response to “In His timing”

  1. DeijiMerisa April 21, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    Dear Mallory, I don’t know you, but my friend Susan Peoples told me that I should check out your blog. I don’t mean to intrude into your life. I am currently in Japan. I really want to hear more of your story. Your blogs are really encouraging. This is my email: daisy.hernandez@hope.edu and my blog: myyearinverse.tumblr.com
    If you get a chance please email me =]

Leave a Reply

