Hiatus

22 Apr

The past month of my life has been quite a whirl wind. One of exposing my heart, locking my heart back up, learning to trust and learning to be quiet.

It has also been one of healing. Healing of past hurts that I have carried around with me for 3 years. Hurts that I haven’t told many people. Hurts that I didn’t know affected me as much as they did. Hurts that I had to learn to trust that the Lord would heal me of. And, He has. He is always faithful.

I wrote this person an email and told them how much they hurt me and how much it has affected my life. I didn’t want to write this email, but I knew that I had to and I had to forgive this person. Colossians 3:13 says this: “Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.”

If Christ can forgive me of all of the sins that I commit daily, then I can surely forgive that person of what they did to me. I was holding on to it for so long and I felt like a black cloud was looming over my head. One of my friends challenged me to get rid of it and to just let go.

Ever since I wrote that email, I have felt free. Free from that hurt. Free from the burden of sin. Free. Free. FREE.

I want to challenge you, if you have anyone to forgive, I ask that you do that. Don’t hold on to it. Let it go. It isn’t yours to have anymore.

Christ calls us to be free.

 

 

Leave a Reply

