Hong to the Kong Ya’ll!

25 May

At the end of March… I know so long ago… I went to Hong Kong and Macau with my friend Christina for Spring Break.

BEST VACATION EVER.

I fell in LOVE with Hong Kong.

There were so many great things about Hong Kong that I don’t know if I will be able to list them all.

Hong Kong has… great food, people that make this loud American girl feel quiet, EVERYONE SPEAKS ENGLISH, Disney Land, cheep shops, transportation everywhere, the feel of a city but also an island and of course… more amazing food.

I wasn’t sure if I would be bored while I was in Hong Kong because I thought maybe there wouldn’t be enough to do… man was I wrong. I feel like Christina and I left our hotel at 10 or 11 and didn’t get back until 10 or so every night. We were busy all day long.

One day we decided to hop on over to Macau. It is another island that has its own government separate from mainland China. The main reason why I wanted to go to Macau is because I wanted to jump off of Macau tower.

So after touring around the city, I DID jump off of that tower… oh man was it the scariest thing I have ever done. 764 feet.

JUMPING!!!!

I’m gald that I was able to go to Hong Kong and do/ eat lots of crazy things. I really hope that sometime soon, I will be able to go back.

Leave a Reply

