Trust

14 Jun

I have been walking with this word for over 6 months now.

These six months haven’t been easy. They have been anything but that. They have been HARD.

I trust people easily but over time and as I get older, I don’t let people know the real me. I put up a wall. I don’t let them know my story.

This year I have made the choice to trust people who are close to me. It has been hard. I have had to trust them with the deep dark places of my heart. Places that I don’t even want to bring my own mind to.

Trusting these people with my pain has been hard. But it has also been very rewarding and freeing. They have walked with me through the hurt and told me that things will be okay.

Trust isn’t easy but it is getting easier.

Even though I didn’t want to choose this word, I knew that the Lord had this in mind so that I could heal of the hurts in my life.

Thank you friends for letting me tell you my hurts.

I love you all dearly.

One Response to “Trust”

  1. hannahruthie June 16, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

