Color Run

25 Oct

I have always wanted to run/ walk a 5k.

This summer, I made that a reality when I did my first 5k ever and it was the COLOR RUN!!

Oh my heavens it was the most fun ever. I was able to do it with so many good friends.

ImageSaige and Hannah flew to Missouri to hang out with me while I was there. We drove over to St Louis to have a weekend of fun and do the Color Run.

ImageMy seester rode over on the train with the parental unit and joined in on the fun as well.

ImageI was also able to do it with two of my friends from Japan. Aaron drove down to St Louis to hang out for the weekend and Bethany is from St Louis. It was a lot of fun to hang out with these two in America.

ImagePost Color Run madness. Like I said… it was A LOT OF FUN!

Image

This is the weekend that it all started clicking. :]

If you have never done a 5k before, I HIGHLY encourage you do to the Color Run. It is the only time in you life that you will wear all white and WANT to be dirty. It is also the only time in your life that you will see something on the ground and wipe your hand on it and then wipe it on your shirt. Good thing there wasn’t brown. ;]

One Response to “Color Run”

  1. SaigeSerendipity November 6, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    “… It is also the only time in your life that you will see something on the ground and wipe your hand on it and then wipe it on your shirt.”

    It’s funny because it’s true.

Leave a Reply

