Update

25 Oct

I know it has been a while since I have written a blog, but sometimes you need to take a break from writing and enjoy life.

Since it has been so long, I have done many great things. I went home to America, I ran my first, and second, 5k, I hung out with my best friends, I laughed a whole lot and I fell in love.

Everyone told me that falling in love was one of the best things that you could ever do. Well, it is. Falling in love with your best friend is so wonderful.

Today is our 2 month anniversary. Many people might think that it is too early to fall in love. But, when you are best friends for a year prior, it is kind of easy to fall in love with that person. It is scary to go from being friends to being boyfriend and girlfriend. We were both kind of nervous about what would happen. But, it is so natural and we know that only with God’s help, is this relationship going to work.

I’ll write more later. But for now I will quote one of my favorite movies…

I’m in love! I’m in love and I don’t care who knows it! 

4 Responses to “Update”

  1. Dawn October 25, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Honey, you and “your” man are doing things the right way. God 1st. Friendship building into true love. This is a lesson I didn’t learn until I was – well let’s just say much older than you… 😉 I didn’t put God first, I was focused on other things and I paid dearly for it. Congratulations on your 2 month anniversary … do something fun and treasure every moment together just as Mary gathered the events of Christ in her heart.

  2. Jenny Barker October 25, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    Oh dear friend…I miss you so!! I’m so happy for you and so excited to see what the Lord will do through you two! 🙂 In other news, I recently got a Mac…therefore it is MUCH easier for me to Skype…can we plan a Skype date and then perhaps make that a regular thing?? I love you and miss your friendship greatly!!!

    • mallyeryn October 26, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      I miss you too lady! Thanks for being excited for me!!

      Oh yes I would love to Skype with you! Just let me know whenever you are available. I love you dear!

  3. hannahruthie November 13, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    I didn’t read this until now, but I LOVE it. Yes, falling in love is the best thing ever! For the longest time I wondered if I had fallen in love and just didn’t know it. Like, maybe I had missed it. But it’s true, when you know, you know. And now I definitely know too.

    I’m so happy for you and Aaron and overjoyed at your relationship. It is such a blessing from God and a wonderful one to watch grow. I love you so much!

Leave a Reply

