Adventures in cooking

28 Nov

If you knew me before this last year, you knew that I didn’t like to cook. I occasionally liked to bake and even that was extremely stressful. 

Well I guess I would have to say that I found my “domestic” shoes and I’m wearing them all the time. I guess it started with the super cute apron my bff Hannah got me last year for Christmas. Anytime I am in the kitchen doing something or washing the dishes, you better believe that I am wearing that apron. It just makes me feel… domestic. 

Over the next few posts, I’m going to attempt to show you some of the things that I have cooked. I’m quite proud of myself. I have never liked cooking until I started hanging out with Aaron. (I guess once you get a boyfriend/ best friend who is a guy… you’ll love to cook as well)

Today I’m going to talk about the first meal that I ever made from “scratch” for Aaron. 

Crab Eggplant Penne Bake:

I found this recipe on Pinterest (I have found so many amazing things on that site!) It called for summer squash and zucchini, well I couldn’t find that. I added cherry tomatoes and eggplant instead. OH man was it heavenly. 

Image

 

We had cantalope and a small salad with it as well. I was afraid that I was setting the bar too high, but ya gotta start somewhere. 

If you want to click here it will take you to my board that will give you the recipe on the original site. 

Let me know if you try it and what you ended up using in yours! 

 

Leave a Reply

